A message to my Ego.

 

sonya-10Dear Ego,

For a very long time (longer than I care to keep track of), I have considered you to be my greatest enemy.  For that I would like to say that I am very sorry, please forgive me. I now realize that you are my best friend. The close friend who would protect me from harm.  The friend who would defend me when I was made to feel like I was worthless by the people around me.  The friend who would fight for me, regardless of the fact that I may be wrong.  Although sometimes, you do get over inflated, but that was to make me feel that I was worthy of all the good things that has happened, and that I deserved it all. You truly are a friend to me. Please forgive me for having such negative ideas about you for the longest time. You are a part of me, and I love you for all that you have done. Truly, Thank you very much for everything.

Sincerely,
“I”

 

Leave a Reply

